01904 466146 info@staysyork.com

Cocoa Suites 31


Key features

2 bedroom
Sleeps 4
Allocated parking
Parking for 1 car
Lift access
Bike store


Free unlimited WiFi


Electric hob
Fridge freezer
Cutlery & crockery
Iron & ironing board
Towels & linen
Weekly cleaning service


Children welcome


Two double beds


2 bathrooms
Separate shower
Welcome to the Cocoa Suites! This recently converted development exudes quality and makes for the ideal stay in York; be it a weekend getaway or a home from home on business. The kitchen area features a stylish quartz worktop and LED strip lighting with a luxurious tiled finish underfoot. The dining area in the apartment features a bistro table with seating for 4. The living area offers the perfect opportunity to relax in front of the LCD TV or enjoy the free, high speed WiFi.

The apartment features 2 double bedrooms that have been furnished to a very high standard. The master bedroom features a fully tiled shower ensuite. There is also a main family bathroom featuring a shower over the bath.

The property also comes with an onsite, allocated parking space.

31 Cocoa Suites at a glance:
  • Ground floor 2 bedroom apartment
  • 2 bathrooms
  • High specification throughout
  • Quartz kitchen worktops
  • Allocated parking onsite
  • 5 minute walk from York city centre
  • Riverside setting

Testimonial by: James

29 October 2020

Great apartment in a great location!

Very good modern flat in excellent location

4 October 2020
Verified Up Front Reviews
This is a modern conversion in an old industrial style building. It is a great location for easy walking access to the city centre and all the necessary restaurants and shops. Safe, peaceful and secure it also provides a secure parking place. I would recommend this apartment and would return. Only two things detracted it from being perfect. The mattress appeared a bit old, and consequently, less comfortable, and like all conversions of old building, there was some noise transfer from people moving about the building.


1 September 2020
Verified Up Front Reviews
Nice Clean flat 5mins walk from York centre. Quiet, looking over a stream. Had everything you needed. Perfect position with allocated Secure car park space....if you have a small car or can climb in through the boot! Also I would give the accommodation an excellent review if the mattresses were not so bad you could feel every spring. Invest in new mattresses in keeping with the rest of the lovely flat!

Stay in York

22 February 2020
Verified Up Front Reviews
We had a great stay at the flat. It was very centrally located and was in perfect condition. I would highly recommend this flat to anyone who wants the comfort of a home away from home.

Good - mostly .....

7 January 2020
Verified Up Front Reviews
My two poor scores relate to four things. Three are communication issues. First, the website suggests that you can arrange an early check-in of luggage and a slightly delayed departure. Neither was forthcoming, and the website should be less ambiguous, since it gives the wrong impression. Second, I felt less than a valued customer when talking with the York Stays staff on the telephone. Third, the code given to us for the bin store did not work and we had to find public or other bins to put our waste and recycling in. We had to leave our last lot for the cleaners as all the bins were full. Finally,we were there over Christmas, and the heating in one (my) bedroom wasa small electric radiator entirely inadequate for the size of the room. It was on a timer which proved difficult to override, and I was often cold in the night. Finally, I would recommend this property to others, but not in the winter unless they get the heating sorted out. It is an attractive flat, in a very good location, with an easy walk to the attractions of York, of which there are many.

StaysYork Replied:

Thank you very much for taking the time to submit your review. We are so very sorry to hear that you felt that you weren’t a valued guest of Stays York. We always strive to ensure that our guests feel both comfortable and welcome at their holiday property. In relation to the comments that you have raised, we will always try to assist with an early check in or an early luggage check in, in order to do this we ask guests to call us within 24 hours of their arrival and we can advise as to whether this is possible. As long as we don’t have a same day check in/check out then we would be happy to accommodate a request. We have checked the code that is in the welcome file for the bin store and this is the correct code which is working so unfortunately we are unsure as to why this didn’t work for you, unless you were putting the code into the wrong gate? Finally in relation to the heating, we are so sorry to hear that you were cold in the bedroom, you haven’t mentioned whether or not the rest of the apartment was warm enough for your party? We always encourage guests to let us know if there are any issues with their accommodation so that we can, wherever possible, resolve the matter during their stay. You had called us to let us know on the 23rd about an issue with one of your heaters and we had arranged for the handyman to come out to look at it for you on the 24th, however we then received a message from yourself to say that it wasn’t needed, so we cancelled him. Cocoa Suites apartments are all new renovations and the heating system is on a whole, very efficient, on the rare occasion that a problem arises it is fixed as quickly as possible and we have received very few comments relating to lack of warmth. We have checked the heather following your departure and other than altering the thermostat no problem was found and the guest who said in the apartment subsequently have not reported any problems. Again we are very sorry that you have had a less than perfect experience, as you have mentioned, 31 Cocoa Suites in a great apartment and it is so well situated close to the centre of York. We hope that you will not let this experience prevent you from returning and we will do out upmost to ensure that your experience is at the high level that we strive to provide. best wishes StaysYork

Testimonial by: Sarah

10 October 2019

“Lovely apartment well situated for the centre of York, but far enough from the noise of the city. There's a Waitrose just along the road too for anything you might need during your stay.”

Barbican snooker

31 December 2018
Verified Up Front Reviews
Snooker days can be long when you are working so a nearby, comfortable flat is such a bonus. Less than ten minutes from the venue, or if you want to pop into busy York again just a few minutes. The flat was very comfortable, clean and welcoming. So much so we have booked it again for next time.

Select your Dates